Meet Our Team

Citrus Church Staff

Brian Johnson

Lead Pastor - (He/Him)

Jarrod Cunningham

Worship Coordinator

Crystal Holic

Children's Ministry Coordinator

Jodi Rowe

Ministry and Operations Coordinator

Liam Pirie

Audio/Visual/Lighting Technician

Leadership Board

These individuals serve as the Lay Leadership of Citrus Church:
Lauren Falk - Prayer & Care
Jaclyn Standeven - Youth Ministry
Melanie Johnson - Children's Ministry
Janet Wheatley - Worship
Jon Atchison - Diversity & Inclusion
Jennifer Bridges - Finance
Tiffany Giardino - Staff-Parish Relations

Join Our Staff

Current Openings

Children's Ministry Teacher
We are a new United Methodist Church plant based in Winter Garden/Windermere, FL that offers its staff a chance to build a church community from scratch, in the third fastest growing community nationwide.
The Church: Citrus Church offers a refreshing invitation to Jesus and desires to deeply investing in and serve the local community. We are supported and have accountability through the United Methodist Church. We believe God is calling us to bring refreshment to our neighbors and to make a long-term impact in this community.
The Position: We’re looking for Children’s Ministry teachers, elementary age, preschool age (3-5 years), and 0-2 nursery, who will exhibit an infectious passion for children to experience God’s love and grace. This passion will flow from their own love of God through their relationship with Jesus Christ.
Each teacher will teach a weekly lesson based off of the provided Think Orange curriculum along with an assistant. The position is part-time, 5 hours per week, must work on Sundays from 8:00 am-12:00 pm. One paid hour is worked from home for preparation of curriculum as needed. Additional hours may be available once a week in the evening if the teacher has availability. If you are unavailable every Sunday, but interested in working on a rotation base of twice a month please note that on your cover letter. Pay is $12 an hour. Must pass a background check.
The Location: Citrus Church meets on Sunday mornings at Cinépolis Luxury Cinemas Hamlin, Winter Garden, FL.
You Should Apply If:
  • You have interest in building a church from scratch
  • You love to live on the leading edge of God’s kingdom
  • Your passionate about helping children grow as disciples of Jesus
To Apply: Submit your cover letter, statement of faith, and resume to [email protected] without a cover letter, brief statement of faith, and resume will not be considered.